LAS Online Advisory Board Hidden

Section 1

LAS Online Advisory Board


The LAS Online Advisory Board brings together stakeholders including faculty, students and staff that teach, help design and support LAS Online courses and programs to provide advice to ATLAS and help formulate strategy, policy and guidelines, identify technologies and assist in enhancing support for online instruction in the college.


Members meet approximately 1-2 meetings (online or face-to-face) per semester and collaborate electronically.


Membership is by invitation. If you are interested in contributing ideas or joining the board please contact us at


Annie Abbott, Spanish & Portuguese
Anu Murphy, NetMath
Bruce Erickson, English
Bryan Dunne, Astronomy
Christian Ray, Chemistry
Cory Pettijohn, Earth, Society and Environmental Sustainability
Dan Steward, Sociology
David Rivier, Molecular & Cellular Biology
John Lammers, Communication
Jonathan Tomkin, Earth, Society and Environmental Sustainability
Jose Vazquez, Economics
Joyce Tolliver, Translation Studies
Kostas Kourtikakis, Political Science
Kostas Yfantis, ATLAS
Lindsey Sharp, ATLAS
Patricia Phillips, Literatures, Cultures & Linguistics
Randy McCarthy, ATLAS
Steve Altaner, Geology
Tracie Gant, CITL
Wendy Yang, Integrative Biology